Sign the Statement of Support

We are grateful for your interest in supporting the Clinical Guidelines for the prescription of carbohydrate restriction as a therapeutic intervention.

We encourage you to use the providers on this list to facilitate a team approach to this intervention.

Patient safety and support is of the highest importance. For practitioners who do not have prescribing/de-prescribing privileges, this means ensuring that all patients using therapeutic carbohydrate restriction are assisted in adjusting medications as needed by a professional trained in this process.

If you are a qualified healthcare professional, and you do not see your professional designation listed, please contact and request that we consider adding it.

Read the 'Statement of Support' below. This statement can be found, together with the current list of supporters, at the end of the 'Clinical Guidelines for Therapeutic Carbohydrate Restriction'.  Then please complete the form below if you would like to have your name listed on the document.

Statement of Support

We, the undersigned, hereby certify that we support the principles of care outlined in the Clinical Guidelines for Therapeutic Carbohydrate Restriction. By appending our names to this document, we acknowledge that there will continue to be differences of opinion on some matters under discussion in the Clinical Guidelines; however, we support this document as a collective statement of our commitment to

1) strengthening Standard of Care (SoC) within the community of clinicians and researchers who use therapeutic carbohydrate reduction in their work and

2) improving patient care and safety as we add to the knowledge base that informs us of the benefits and limitations of this intervention.

We certify these Clinical Guidelines with the understanding that they will undergo annual review by a body of clinicians and researchers with expert knowledge and experience in therapeutic carbohydrate reduction.

Commit Your Support

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Current Supporters

Adele Hite, PhD, MPH, RD
Adriana Montovani, MD
Alberto R. Serfaty, MD
Alexander Chambers, NTP, CFSC
Ali Irshad Al Lawati, MD
Alicia Reasoner, DO
Amy Berger, MS, CNS
Anahí Cortés, MD
Andrew Oswari, MD
Andy Phung, DO
Anna Iben Hollensberg, MD
Anthony Mazza, MPH, RD
Ariel Ortiz Lagardere, MD, FACS, FASMBS
Babs Hogan, MEd, ACSM, CEP
Barbra Allen Bradshaw, MD CD FRCPC
Benito García, MD
Beth McNally MS CNS
Bonnie Nasar RDN
Brenda Gentile, MDCM, FRCPC
Bret Scher, MD
Brian Lenzkes, MD
Bruce M. Guillory, DC
C. Mark Chassay, MD
Carlos Zumarraga Novelo, MD
Carolina Crispino, MD
Cathi Brown, BA RN CWON
Christina Marcucci, MS, RDN, LD
Christy Kesslering, MD
Cristin E. Newkirk-Thompson, MD
Cynthia Tuttle, NP. WHCNP – bc
David Cavan, MD, FRCP
David Drum, PA-C
David R Nabert MD FACCFHRS
David Unwin, MD
Denny Mathew, BSN, RN, CCRN
Deva Alwyn, RN
Diahnara Mercado Ramirez, MD
Diego Peñailillo, MD, MPH
Dmitry Libman
Donna Soares, RN, CDE
Dr Andrew Chiew (MBBS)
Dr Melanie Sullivan
Dr Nerida Burton MBBS
Dr Phil Allen MB ChB FRACS FAorth
Dr. Vlado Zlatos, PhD. Lowcarb & Movement expert
Drs Mw G.M. Boon KRN
Ellen K. Stehouwer, D.O.
Emily Scotland, FNP-C
Eric C. Westman, MD, MHS
Eric M Thorn
Erin Royal, MD
Estrelita van Rensburg, MBBS, MB, ChB, BMBS
Fabiano M. Serfaty, MD, MSc
Francisco J Sanchez PA MPAS FAPACVS
Franziska Spritzler, RD, CDE
Gary Fettke, MB, BS, FRACS, FAOrthA
Georgia Ede, MD
Gina Sobrero, PhD
Gurpreet Singh Padda. MD, MBA
Hala Lahlou, MD, CCFP, ABOM diplomate
Hendricks, MD, Diplomate American Board of Obesity Medicine, certified American Board of Pathology
Ignacio Cuaranta, MD
Ilsia Alicea, ND
Jack Dixon, BSc (Hons), MCSP
James Brasier
Jamie Seeman, MD, FACOG
Jane Allgood, PhD
Jane M. Brown, MS, CNS
Janine Kyrillos MD
Jeffrey Philip MD, MBA
Jerome Craig, DC, CFMP
Jessica Inwood, MD
Joanne Nemecek, RN
Johannes McDonald, MD
John Cripps, MD FRCSC (Emeritus), Assistant Professor of Surgery; Northern Ontario School of Medicine (Emeritus)
John L. Barnes, DC
John V Matera BS Pharm MTM
John Wohlwend, MD
Jonathan Smith MD, MBA
Jose Carlos Souto, M.D.
Joseph Sleiman MD, FAAFP
Josh Turknett, MD
Juan C Torres-Urrutia MD
Judith GlickSoffler
Julie Carter, MD, CFPC
Karie Houck-Harder, BSN,RN
Karla Lester MD Certified Diplomate ABOM
Karthika Thirugnanam, MS, RDN
Kehllee Popovich MSN, ACNP-BC
Kelly Stewart, PharmD
Kendrick C Murphy, PharmD
Keven White, BSc Nursing Studies, Non Medical Prescriber
Kristin Baier, MD
Leandro Miguel Pucci MS, CNS, LDN
Lily Johnston, MD, MPH
Linda Harries, PA-C Ed
Louisette Blikkenhorst, CNS
Lynne Sinclair BSc, RD
Maggie G. Lyon, RD, CDN
Margaret Ann Fraser MDCM FRCPC ABR
Mark B McColl, MD
Mark Cucuzzella, MD, Professor West Virginia University School of Medicine
Mary Baechler, NU
Mary Lewis, RN
Mashhood Syed, MBChB, MRCGP, DRCOG, Graduate AFMCP-UK 2017
Megan Pfeffer BHSc
Megan Pfeffer, BHSc - Clinical Nutritionist
Melanie M Tidman DHSc, MA, OTR/L
Michael J. Hubka, DC, FCCS(C)
Miriam Kalamian, MS, CNS
Molly Rutherford, MD
Naomi Parrella, MD, FAAFP, Dipl. ABOM
Natasha Hodge, NTP
Nick Greiner, BS, DC, CFMP
Niel C. Rasmussen, MD
Olga Bezugla MD PhD
Osvaldo Villarreal, MD
Patricia Champion, PhD
Patrick Ticman, MD
Pauline Swinkels
Peter Brukner FACSP, Professor of Sports Medicine, LaTrobe University
Puja Agarwal, MD
Ravi Kamepalli, MD, FIDSA,CWSP
Rebecca Suzanne Bohl, PA-C, MMS, RRT
Renee Ott FNP-BC, NTP
Ricardo Delumpa, BSN, RN, CCRP
Robert Cywes, MD, PhD
Sarah Koenck, MS, RD
Sarala Chauhan, MD
Sean Mark, PhD, MSc
Seema Bhanji MBBS CCFP DipABLM
Sharon Jarrett, RDN
Sharon Smith, RN, CDE
Silvana Hekier
Stephanie Breslow, APNP
Stephen Heyman MD FCCP FAASM
Suresh Babu, Senior Research Fellow
Susan Birch, NTP
T. Andrew O’Donnell, MD
Tanya Murphy, CA, MBSR, CBTAC
Teresa Mealy, FNP
Timothy D. Noakes, MD, DSc
Tisha Castillo
Tonya Cole, MD
Traci Bragg, MD
Tro Kalayjian, DO
Valerie Grosso RDN
Vera Tarman, MS, BSc, ABAM
Vicente Sanchez Diaz, MD (Oral Surgeon and Masters in Dentistry)
Vivian Liu MD CCFP
Wes Crisp Jr, D.O., M.S.
Wesley Eichorn, DO
Wilfredo Agredo,MD, MSc
William S. Yancy, Jr., MD, MSH Paed
Yvonne Coelho, CHC, CHHC
Zainab Ghamdi, RD